A campbell daglish and Henrietta Mann film

SAVAGE LAND

MOVIE PREMIERE -TAFFNY VIRTUAL CINEMA

JUNE 25, 2021. Streaming available from 6:15 p.m. – 8:15 p.m. (EST)

“The Past is not dead; it’s not even passed”

D’Arc Productions SPIRIT ROADS LLC
In association with
Handful Films

SYNOPSIS

When Custer County Police kill 18 year old Cheyenne Arapaho Mah-hi-vist Red Bird Goodblanket in his family’s kitchen, descendants of the Sand Creek and Washita Massacres take us back 150 years to reveal how historical trauma and the horrors of the past are still present in America today.

SCREENINGS

November 5th, 2021American Indian Film Festival 46 Premiere
Streaming available 4:00 PM PDT / 7:00PM EDT / 6:00PM CDT
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

The Q&A (immediately following the screening of the film) June 25 at 8:30 p.m.

The Q&A will take place on TAFFNY’s Facebook and YouTube pages. Audiences members will be able to participate by typing their questions into the comment boxes. Instructions and links for the live-streamed Q&A will be sent 7 days before the event.

The Q&A Panel

Campbell Dalglish

Co-Director/Co-Writer for Savage Land

Dr. Henrietta Mann

Co-Director/Co-Writer for Savage Land

Robert Vetter

Consulting Ethnographer for Savage Land

CREDITS

DIRECTED BY

henrietta manN & campbell dalglish

WRITTEN BY

henrietta manN, campbell dalglish & ÀLEX LORA

EDITORS

ÀLEX LORA, KLENIMBER TORRES, FEDERICO GUARASCIO

CINEMATOGRAPHY

Niav Conty, Campbell Dalglish, Uladzimir Taukachou  

ORIGINAL SCORE

Sage Brantley

Production Team

awards

media

Play Video
Play Video
Play Video

distribution

This film is slated for programming with EPSTV/PBS for the next two years in the United States beginning November 1st in recognition of Native American Heritage Month.

Contact Us

For Press and other inquires, fill out the form below:

For Press or Other Inquires